Skip to main content

2025년 2월 19일

Reset Remote Desktops or Published Applications

You might need to reset a remote desktop if the desktop operating system stops responding and restarting the remote desktop does not solve the problem.

Resetting a remote desktop is the same as pressing the Reset button on a physical PC to force the PC to restart. Any files that are open on the remote desktop are closed and are not saved.

Resetting a published application quits the application without saving any unsaved data. You can reset all running published applications, or you can reset specific published application sessions.

You can reset a remote desktop only if an administrator has enabled the reset feature for the remote desktop and the remote desktop is powered on. You can reset only one remote desktop at a time.

Procedure

  1. To reset all running published applications, click the Settings toolbar button in the upper-right corner of the desktop and application selector screen, scroll down to Reset all your running applications, and click Reset.

  2. To reset a published application session, click the Settings toolbar button in the upper-right corner of the desktop and application selector screen, open the Session Management Center, select the Remote Apps button for the application session, and click Terminate.

    You can also open the Session Management Center by right-clicking the published application icon in the shelf and clicking Session Management Center.

  3. To reset a remote desktop, use the Reset command.

    Option 
    From the desktop selector screenRight-click the desktop icon or click the [] button next to the desktop icon, and select Reset.
    From the Session Management Center Click the Settings toolbar button in the upper-right corner of the desktop and application selector screen, open the Session Management Center, select the remote desktop session, and click Reset. You can also open the Session Management Center by right-clicking the remote desktop icon in the shelf and clicking Session Management Center. Note: A remote desktop session does not appear in the Session Management Center unless you connect to and then disconnect from the remote desktop.

Results

When you reset a remote desktop, the operating system in the remote desktop restarts and the client disconnects and logs out from the remote desktop. When you reset published applications, the published applications quit.

What to do next

Wait an appropriate amount of time for system to restart before attempting to reconnect to the remote desktop or published application.

이 페이지가 도움이 되었나요?

이 항목에 대한 피드백 보내기

이 항목이 도움이 되었나요?

개인정보나 기밀정보는 입력하지 마세요.

링크를 생성하는 중…