Skip to main content

14 janvier 2026

Log Out or Disconnect

If you disconnect from a remote desktop without logging out, applications in the remote desktop might remain open. You can also disconnect from a server and leave published applications running.

Procedure

  • Log out of the server and disconnect from (but do not log out from) the remote desktop, or quit the published application.

    OptionAction
    From the desktop and application selector window, before connecting to a remote desktop or published applicationClick the Log Out toolbar button in the upper-right corner of the window. Log out toolbar button on the desktop and application selector window
    From the sidebar when connected to a remote desktop or published applicationClick the Log out toolbar button at the top of the sidebar. Log out toolbar button on the sidebar when connected to a remote desktop or a published application
  • Close a published application.

    OptionAction
    From within the published applicationQuit the published application in the usual manner, for example, click the X (Close) button in the corner of the published application window. Close the published application from within the published application window
    From the sidebarClick the X next to the published application name in the Running list in the sidebar. Close the published application from the sidebar
  • Log out or disconnect from a remote desktop.

    OptionAction
    From within the remote desktopTo log out, use the Windows Start menu to log out.
    From the sidebar To log out and disconnect, click the Open Menu toolbar button next to the remote desktop name in the Running list in the sidebar and select Log Off. Files that are open on the remote desktop are closed without being saved first. Logoff from sidebar Open menu To disconnect without logging off, click the Open Menu toolbar button next to the remote desktop name in the Running list and select Close. Click close to disconnect without logging off Note: A Horizon administrator can configure the remote desktop to log out automatically when disconnected. In that case, any open applications in the remote desktop are closed.

Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?

Envoyer un commentaire sur cette rubrique

Cette rubrique vous a-t-elle été utile ?

N'indiquez aucune information personnelle ou confidentielle.

Génération du lien…