Skip to main content

2025년 2월 19일

Configure Omnissa Horizon 8 to Remove Credentials From Cache

You can configure Horizon 8 to remove a user's credentials from cache when a user closes a tab that connects to a remote desktop or published application, or closes a tab that connects to the desktop and application selection window.

When this feature is turned off (the default setting), the credentials remain in cache.

When you enable this feature, the credentials are also removed from cache when a user refreshes the desktop and application selection page or the remote session page, or runs a URI command in the tab that contains the remote session. If the server presents a self-signed certificate, the credentials are removed from cache after a user starts a remote desktop or published application and accepts the certificate when the security warning appears.

Enabling this feature also affects how HTML Access behaves when it is launched from Workspace ONE. For more information, see the Workspace ONE documentation.

Procedure

  1. In Omnissa Horizon Console, select Settings > Global Settings, click the General Settings tab, and click Edit.

  2. Select the Clean Up Credential When Tab Closed for HTML Access check box.

  3. To save your changes, click OK.

Results

Your changes take effect immediately. You do not need to restart Omnissa Horizon Connection Server.

이 페이지가 도움이 되었나요?

이 항목에 대한 피드백 보내기

이 항목이 도움이 되었나요?

개인정보나 기밀정보는 입력하지 마세요.

링크를 생성하는 중…