Skip to main content

2026 年 1 月 7 日 已存档

Retiring, Deleting, and Deactivating Flex Configuration Files

If you want to temporarily or permanently stop managing the settings for a certain application, you can either delete, retire, or deactivate its Flex configuration file.

The difference between retiring and deleting a Flex configuration file is in the profile archives and profile archive backups of that file.

  • By retiring a Flex configuration file, you delete the corresponding profile archive and profile archive backups when a user logs out, but you do not delete the Flex configuration file.
  • By deleting a Flex configuration file, you delete the file only. The corresponding profile archive and profile archive backups remain unchanged.

To delete a Flex configuration file completely, you must retire the file, wait for the users to log in and log out, and delete the Flex configuration file.

If you want to temporarily prevent FlexEngine from processing a certain Flex configuration file, you can deactivate it. When FlexEngine encounters a deactivated configuration file, it logs a message stating that the deactivated file is skipped, without performing an import or export.

此页面对您有帮助吗?

对本主题提供反馈

本主题对您有帮助吗?

请勿填写任何个人信息或机密信息。

正在生成链接…