You can disable an assigned Writable Volume.
When you disable a Writable Volume, and the user does not have any other volumes on the datastore, the user will not have any volume attached.
A new Writable Volume will not be created to replace a disabled Writable Volume unless you have also deleted the volume from the datastore. In such a case, a new volume is created.
Prerequisites
Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to disable is enabled and assigned to a user or computer.
Procedure
-
From the App Volumes Manager, go to VOLUMES (2.X) > Writables.
-
Select a Writable Volume and click Disable.
-
Click Disable on the Confirm Disable window.
Was this page helpful?