Skip to main content

August 24, 2026

Disable a Writable Volume (2.x)

You can disable an assigned Writable Volume.

When you disable a Writable Volume, and the user does not have any other volumes on the datastore, the user will not have any volume attached.

A new Writable Volume will not be created to replace a disabled Writable Volume unless you have also deleted the volume from the datastore. In such a case, a new volume is created.

Prerequisites

Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to disable is enabled and assigned to a user or computer.

Procedure

  1. From the App Volumes Manager, go to VOLUMES (2.X) > Writables.

  2. Select a Writable Volume and click Disable.

  3. Click Disable on the Confirm Disable window.

Was this page helpful?

Provide feedback for this topic

Was this topic helpful?

Please do not include any personal or confidential information.

Generating link…