You can deactivate an assigned Writable Volume.
When you deactivate a Writable Volume, and the user does not have any other volumes on the datastore, the user will not have any volume attached.
A new Writable Volume will not be created to replace a deactivated Writable Volume unless you have also deleted the volume from the datastore. In such a case, a new volume is created.
Prerequisites
Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to deactivate is in the Enabled status.
Procedure
-
From the App Volumes Manager, go to INVENTORY > Writables.
-
Select a Writable Volume and click Disable.
-
On the Confirm Disable window, click Disable.
The status of the Writable Volume is
Disabled.
Was this page helpful?