Skip to main content

August 25, 2026

Deactivate a Writable Volume

You can deactivate an assigned Writable Volume.

When you deactivate a Writable Volume, and the user does not have any other volumes on the datastore, the user will not have any volume attached.

A new Writable Volume will not be created to replace a deactivated Writable Volume unless you have also deleted the volume from the datastore. In such a case, a new volume is created.

Prerequisites

Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to deactivate is in the Enabled status.

Procedure

  1. From the App Volumes Manager, go to INVENTORY > Writables.

  2. Select a Writable Volume and click Disable.

  3. On the Confirm Disable window, click Disable.

    The status of the Writable Volume is Disabled.

Was this page helpful?

Provide feedback for this topic

Was this topic helpful?

Please do not include any personal or confidential information.

Generating link…