You can hide the Horizon Client window after you open a remote desktop or published application.
Procedure
-
To hide the Horizon Client window after you open a remote desktop or published application, click the Close button in the corner of the Horizon Client window.
The Horizon Client icon remains in the Dock.
-
To configure a setting that always hides the Horizon Client window after you open a remote desktop or published application, perform these steps before you connect to a server.
-
Select Horizon Client > Preferences from the menu bar and click General in the Preferences dialog box.
-
Select Hide client window after desktop/application launched.
-
Close the Preferences dialog box.
Your changes take effect when the dialog box is closed.
-
-
To show the Horizon Client window after it has been hidden, select Window > Open Selection Window from the menu bar, or right-click the Horizon Client icon in the Dock and select Show All Windows.
Was this page helpful?