Skip to main content

February 4, 2025

Manage Saved Servers

When you connect to a server, Omnissa Horizon Client saves a shortcut for the server to the Servers window. Horizon Client saves a server shortcut, even if you mistype the name or type the wrong IP address. You can edit and remove server shortcuts.

Procedure

  1. Tap Servers (cloud icon) at the bottom of the window to display the saved servers.

  2. Touch and hold the server shortcut until the context menu appears.

    OptionAction
    Change the user name, domain, server name, or description
    1. Tap Edit Server in the context menu.
    2. Make your changes on the Edit Server window.
    3. Tap Update to save your changes.
    Remove a server shortcutTap Delete Server in the context menu. When you remove a server shortcut, the remote desktop and published application shortcuts associated with the server are also deleted.
    Forget a saved passwordTap Forget Password in the context menu. This option is available only if you previously saved your password.
    Disable Touch IDTap Sign Out. This option is available only if you previously enabled Touch ID.
    Disable Face IDTap Sign Out. This option is available only if you previously enabled Face ID.

Was this page helpful?

Provide feedback for this topic

Was this topic helpful?

Please do not include any personal or confidential information.

Generating link…