When you deactivate a desktop pool, the pool is no longer presented to users and pool provisioning is stopped. Users have no access to the pool. After you deactivate a pool, you can enable it again.
Prerequisites
You can deactivate a desktop pool to prevent users from accessing their remote desktops while you prepare the desktops for use. If a desktop pool is no longer needed, you can deactivate the pool to withdraw the pool from active use without having to delete the desktop pool definition from Horizon Console.
Procedure
-
In Horizon Console, select Inventory > Desktops.
-
Select a desktop pool and change the status of the pool.
Option Action Deactivate the pool Select Disable Desktop Pool from the Status drop-down menu. Enable the pool Select Enable Desktop Pool from the Status drop-down menu. -
Click OK.
Was this page helpful?