Skip to main content

August 24, 2026

What Happens if the Access Policy Changes While Connected

If your organization uses Conditional Access with Workspace ONE Mode, Horizon Client checks your access policy each time you connect and periodically while you are connected.

  • If a policy check fails when you first connect, Horizon Client shows an error message and disconnects. You return to the Workspace ONE Access portal to reconnect.

  • If a policy check fails while you already have an open remote desktop or published application, maybe due to your device being moved from a trusted network to an untrusted one, Horizon Client shows an error message but keeps your current session open. You are not able to open additional resources until you reconnect through Workspace ONE Access.

Horizon Client keeps you informed of access policy changes without unexpectedly closing a session you're actively using, while still blocking new connections that no longer meet policy.

Was this page helpful?

Provide feedback for this topic

Was this topic helpful?

Please do not include any personal or confidential information.

Generating link…