If you plan to create Basic user accounts in Workspace ONE UEM, you must enable the Basic user authentication for UEM option in Step 4: Select Authentication Protocol of the Omnissa Identity Service integration wizard so that Basic users can log in.

If the Basic user authentication for UEM option is enabled, during login all users (federated users and Basic users) receive a prompt asking whether they want to log in with their domain account. If they select Yes, they are redirected to the identity provider integrated with Omnissa Identity Service for authentication. If they select No, they are authenticated with Workspace ONE UEM Basic user authentication.
If the Basic user authentication for UEM option is deselected, Basic users will not be able to log in.
Basic users are stored in Workspace ONE UEM, not in Omnissa Identity Service. Therefore, they do not appear in the Users, Groups, Events and Status tabs in the Omnissa Identity Service directory. Because Basic user authentication is handled by Workspace ONE UEM, no credentials are stored in Omnissa Identity Service.
Important: Omnissa Identity Service supports Basic users only if the Source of Authentication for Intelligent Hub setting in Workspace ONE UEM is set to Workspace ONE UEM (and not to Omnissa Access).
Customizing the User Prompt
You can customize the user prompt that is displayed to all users. The default text is Do you want to login with your domain account?. Write a prompt that your end users will easily understand so that they can select the appropriate option. Guide federated users to select Yes and Basic users to select No.
Note that you can customize the heading only; you cannot change the options or the actions associated with them.
You can see a preview of the end user login page in the Message Example.

Basic User Login Page
After Basic users select No at the authentication selection prompt, they are taken to the Basic user login page.

- Forgot Password? takes users to the Workspace ONE UEM password reset flow.
- Go Back takes users back to the authentication selection prompt.
Troubleshooting
If a user choses the wrong option in the initial authentication selection page and selected Don't show me this again, they can return to the authentication selection prompt by:
- (Basic users) Clicking Go Back on the login page
- (Federated users) Clearing cookies and trying to log in using a new window
Was this page helpful?