Skip to main content

24 août 2026

Deactivate a Writable Volume

You can deactivate an assigned Writable Volume.

When you deactivate a Writable Volume, and the user does not have any other volumes on the datastore, the user will not have any volume attached.

A new Writable Volume will not be created to replace a deactivated Writable Volume unless you have also deleted the volume from the datastore. In such a case, a new volume is created.

Prerequisites

Ensure that the Writable Volume you want to deactivate is in the Enabled status.

Procedure

  1. From the App Volumes Manager, go to INVENTORY > Writables.

  2. Select a Writable Volume and click Disable.

  3. On the Confirm Disable window, click Disable.

    The status of the Writable Volume is Disabled.

Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?

Envoyer un commentaire sur cette rubrique

Cette rubrique vous a-t-elle été utile ?

N'indiquez aucune information personnelle ou confidentielle.

Génération du lien…