With the maintenance operation, you can schedule recurring or immediate maintenance of all the RDS hosts in an automated farm. During each maintenance cycle, all the RDS hosts are refreshed from the bundle and image combination chosen.
You can refresh the RDS hosts using the same Amazon Workspaces Core bundle, choose a new bundle, or update the image in the bundle. All hosts are deleted, and new hosts are created.
If possible, schedule maintenance operations during off-peak hours to ensure all that RDS hosts have finished maintenance and are available during peak hours.
Note: When scheduling maintenance, users will be forced to log off.
Procedure
-
In Horizon Console, navigate to Inventory > Farms.
-
Select the pool ID of the farm for which you want to schedule maintenance.
-
Click Maintain > Schedule to access the Schedule Push Image wizard.
-
On the Maintenance Mode screen, make the following selections:
-
Schedule - The default setting is Immediate.
-
Immediate Maintenance Configuration - Sets the immediate maintenance configuration of all the RDS host servers in a farm.
-
Start Now - Start the maintenance operation instantly, once finished in the Maintenance Wizard. There is no grace period.
-
Start at -Start the maintenance operation at a near-future date and time. Enter the date and Web browser local time.
-
-
-
Click Next.
-
On the Image screen, make the following selections:
-
Use Current – Deletes and recreates the Farm hosts using the current bundle configuration.
-
Update Bundle – Use to change the selected bundle, delete machines, and recreate the farm hosts with the new bundle.
-
Update Bundle Image – Use to change the selected bundle, delete machines, and recreate the farm hosts with the new bundle.
-
-
Click Next.
-
On the Schedule Maintenance Setting screen, make the following selections:
-
Force users to log off - Users will be forced to log off when the system is ready to operate on their virtual machines. This is the default setting.
-
Stop at first error - Stops the scheduled maintenance at the first error. This is the default setting.
-
The warning and grace period can be edited in global settings - Displays the settings that are defined in Settings > Global Settings.
-
-
Click Next.
-
On the Ready to Complete screen, verify the options selected.
-
Click Finish.
Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?