You can disable a desktop pool to prevent users from accessing their remote desktops while you prepare the desktops for use. If a desktop pool is no longer needed, you can use the disable feature to withdraw the pool from active use without having to delete the desktop pool definition from Horizon Console. After you disable a pool, you can enable it again.
Procedure
-
In Horizon Console, select Inventory > Desktops.
-
Select a desktop pool and change the status of the pool.
Option Action Disable Desktop Pool Disables user access for the selected pool(s) until they are re-enabled. The existing user entitlements and assignments are not deleted. You can still add or edit user entitlements.
Important: If disabling a full clone desktop pool, selecting this option also disables provisioning. If disabling an Instant Clone desktop pool or a Published Desktop pool that uses an Instant Clone RDS farm, selecting this option will not disable provisioning.Enable Desktop Pool By enabling the selected pool(s), user access is enabled. For RDS desktop pools, both the farm and the RDS desktop pool must be enabled before users can launch desktops in the pool. -
Click OK.
Was this page helpful?